Work it out

Hey Megan! So I told you I would tell you all my workouts because I am a good friend like that. Also I have an infinite amount of time now to focus on working out, and you don’t, so it’s the right thing for me to do. Now my workout days go like this (this works for me maybe you should switch up to do whatever works for you idkkk) anyway: Legs, arms, cardio, legs, arms, cardio (6 sections for the 6 days of the week I try to work out)

Leg workout (put together by my dearest Drew)

Ok so basically every day I do a form of sprints, and this is them: Crank the treadmill up to a 5 incline, turn it up to as fast as you can and sprint for 20 seconds, rest for 40 seconds. Repeat a minimum of ten times, and each week increase to no more then 15. (slow and steady, it took me a long time to power through these) You will be sweating by the end man!

Hamstring curls 3 sets of 8 reps

Squats with weight 3 sets of 10 reps

Lunges with weight 3 sets of 15 reps per leg

Finish with: one minute straight of squats, then two minutes straight of lunges, then one minute straight of squats

Just remember to push push push!

Arm workout (pulled from a blog I read)

First the cardio listed above

Then I do the arms workout listed here http://www.mamalaughlin.com/2014/01/push-day-workout.html

She already listed it all out with nice pictures and stuff. It’s not too complicated, and allows you to keep upping weight. I do my pushups on my knees, hoping to do regulars soon. I also do 15 tricep dips each set instead of 10, and 15 pushups each set instead of 10 (per Drew’s recommendation)

Cardio Day

This basically just consists off running as long as I can on the treadmill, maybe throwing in some sprints. I’ve been really throwing in some hills or upping speed to help fight boredom. Also I try to do some planks or something when I am done to help with core strength. I usually go between 40 and 45 minutes, hoping to take that up for me personally because I have my half marathon in May. But you’re such a speed demon so I am sure this cardio won’t be hard for you!!!

And those are my workouts!! They keep me going, the importance of strength training for women’s bodies is really overlooked, but it really has been changing the way my body looks I am super pleased 🙂

Talk to you soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

