Hey there blizzard!

So incase anyone was curious, there is suddenly a blizzard here in the northeast (Cleveland)

For instance here is the view from my window (try and look past the snow on the window itself)

Image

There is the pool of my apartment building and right past that would be beautiful Lake Erie! Oh wait I mean frozen tundra. Full on white out in mid March. When will this winter end! Also it doesn’t look like a lot of snow because the wind is blowing the snow sideways. But I can assure you it is there.

But in other news at least I am not currently missing any lovely outdoor runs due to my injury today! I don’t know if I can even make my way to the gym. I am new to Cleveland and am not quite the awesome snow driver everyone is up here, but I am working on it. I was supposed to do lunch with a friend today, but when my guy told me they were shutting down his work and he was coming home I said mk probably not. All I want is a bagel for the past two days. Is that too much to ask? Apparently in this winter storm it is.

Anyways the shins are feeling fantastic today so it looks like this week off is probably for the best. I went for a 2 mile walk yesterday to enjoy the last bits of non snow, and I felt a little bit of pain but not too much at all. I will still be wearing my compression socks everyday just to be sure. I got some new ones the other day and now that I have followers (thanks guys!) I will post a pic of the sock of the month I purchased.

Image

Pro Compression sock of the month! They are where it is at. I love them and all things fun colored or even the least bit pink. But I should probably be off now to try and find some sort of food for lunch, I only had a Quest bar for breakfast (also love those things) and am a little hungry. Maybe I will venture out into the blizzard for my bagel, who knows!

 

 

Leave a Reply

