Running Tomorrow

So I am definitely going to try running again tomorrow! There is still a part of my shin that hurts, but I am just going to start slow 2 miles with foam rolling, repeat. I think as long as I start low mileage with good care of my legs I’ll be ok, but I think rest was a good deal too. Plus in my boredness I find a great arm workout from another blogger that KILLED, I am still sore and I did it on Friday, ouch. So all in all pretty good! Interview tomorrow am then hopefully a run is in the works! 🙂

Maybe this week I will spend a little more time trying to figure out more about this blogging thing too. I like easing into it and just playing around. But we shall see, this week is looking more busy by the moment with wedding invitation ordering being a top priority, followed by more interviews/ jobs hunting, running again, spring cleaning the apartment for sure, and reading more books.

I am trying to read at least almost 50% through a book list I found online of 100 books that make you well read. Maybe 1 book a week (even though I already read some which I counting!) to try to open up my mind a little. I opened up a library card today (which was AWESOME 🙂 ) and picked up: Heart of Darkness, Things Fall Apart, and To Kill a Mockingbird (which no I never did read in school) so I am hoping to finish maybe 2 books this week to kick things off. I love to read and lately all I have been reading are books about running, not that there’s anything wrong with that! (Seinfeld reference) Now just gotta try to read and not feel sleepy. Hopefully with more experience comes overall success. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

