Happy Camper!

So yesterday in the midst of all of the good dayness, I actually went to the gym and ran a mile and a half! It felt good, doesn’t appear that I have lost any speed (I use the word speed lightly of course). I had to tell myself to stop at a mile and a half, because I am just easing into it. I felt like I could’ve run an extra 8.5 miles after my mile and a half but it’s really ok. My knee is still being whatever, and my shin (you must be sick of hearing all this) but they don’t really hurt today and I only felt them for a little bit after my run, so I think I just need to get on the treadmill/ outside if it isn’t 4 degrees and keep running a little bit. I will be ok. Finished up with a few sprints and some leg lifts, pushups, dips. Got to keep those wedding arms in mind from here until June 21! πŸ™‚

Then I rushed straight home, showered, and got ready for a lovely date/ celebration at the Cheesecake Factory! I even snapped a pic of my fine fine Midwestern style for you guys!

Image

I know, a cardigan and a scarf, so original! But I was rockin a little color at least, in hopes that I can force spring to come out by totally denying that it’s cold/ gloomy anymore. Of course though, I did just finish my super intense mile and a half workout before I went to dinner, so I had to rock these guys too:

Image

It’s important to compress guys! Oh my gosh the sarcasm is overwhelming really. I did something else fun yesterday, in my excitement about the job, I ordered a Birchbox! I have heard so much about them and finally decided that I need a little help in the beauty department and should give it a try. It’s $10 every month and they send you little samples of hair/makeup stuff according to a little profile you fill out. I have one hair and makeup routine (see picture 1) that I do whenever I need to look presentable. I just have awful hair. As well as awful skin. But I do have blue eyes that I love just to keep things positive around here! Anyway, yesterday was a fun day all around. Happy camper over here!!

4 thoughts on “Happy Camper!

  1. You have beautiful hair and gorgeous skin!! In every single picture, you’re glowing!!! Honestly, I’ve really thought that before reading this so I’m not just saying it, I MEAN IT! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

