Ok I think I need a schedule

This week has flown by seriously! I started my new job, and so far I really like it! But it did make me realize one thing: I really need to schedule my life now. I was so used to just doing whatever, whenever, and all this week I was just tired and lazy! (as seen here on the blog, or lack there of… lol) So today after work I went out and bought a planner which I hadn’t done this year yet, and I feel so much better! I have scheduled my runs and workouts, and frankly love the organization. I felt like I was slipping out of control and wasn’t going to be able to do anything, and then I’m like “hey, lets do this planning thing everyone keeps talking about. Your life isn’t that hard, you can just do what everyone else does.” So I did. And now I am happy.

Image

Me, jamming and attempting to work, typical.

In other news involving my planner, I am officially going to become a morning workout-er, and have scheduled all of my workouts with times. I plan to document that here to kind of keep me going because frankly my down time taught me that my workouts are my key to my sanity. I cannot let them slip, and at the end of the day I want nothing more then just to come home and sit on my butt. So if anyone has any tips/mantras they tell themselves about their morning workouts, please let me know!

I just had to check in here to make sure all know I have not run away, I am still kicking, and I also happened to squeeze in 14 miles this week. Not quite where I want to be, but still moving up. I have an 8 mile run calling my name tomorrow! Bring itttt 🙂 Have a great weekend!

 

 

One thought on “Ok I think I need a schedule

  1. I’m so happy you feel better and that you love your new job and wrote out a schedule!! That always helps me, too and I really love working out in the morning!! It starts my day off wonderfully!! Good luck with everything!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

